• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • *Barbara*

    • 39, French and Slovenian
    • Slovenia
    • Checked in 1 month ago

1st Mate / Competent Crew / Delivery Crew / Deckhand


May, July, August & Sept. 2019: 1st mate/delivery crew/admin, 1949 Sandhaven Ex MFV, 21m, between Elba, Corsica and Nice
July to October 2018: 1st mate/admin/photographer on board of a 21m 1949 Sandhaven Ex MFV, Southern France & Corsica
June & August 2017: competent crew/deckhand, Lagoon 570 S/Y, Italy & Greece
Winters 2016/2017 and 2017/2018: daywork/maintenance of Lagoon 570 S/Y
August 2016: assisting with delivery of Lagoon 570 S/Y from Athens to Slovenia
June & July 2016: hostess, St. Francis 50 S/Y, Ionian islands, Greece
October 2015: competent crew/deckhand, Lagoon 570 S/Y, Italy, Croatia & Slovenia
September 2015: 5 days of daywork, Princess 60 M/Y, cleaning & maintenance of exterior & interior to the highest standards of the yachting industry
July to October 2014: competent crew/deckhand, Lagoon 570 S/Y, Greece, Turkey, Albania, Montenegro, Croatia & Slovenia

Sailed about 5200 miles in the Mediterranean, including about 500 miles of night sailing.

Certifications: Please see the "Maritime Qualifications & Certificates" section above.

I've also been working as freelance photographer since 2007. My work can be seen here: https://barbaramilavec.com
and here:

I'm happy to do any kind of work on the boat, I'm not picky and always keen on learning more about sailing & everything else related to boats and boat maintenance.

I have a positive attitude and motivation to learn. Positive & open minded, love to meet and interact with people and always look for the good side of everything. A simple smile can go a long way in making the world a better place ;)

I'm vegan but I keep it simple and will be happy to cook as long as you're in for a veggie meal :)

I play guitar and sing & will happily play a few tunes for you!

* Note * Ideally, I'd like a position together with my partner who's a marine engineer by education, has a lot of knowledge and practice with technical things in general, and learns very quickly. He has a good eye for detail and is a very loyal and good worker. We sailed together for about a month and he logged about 200 miles. However, he's not always available and I'm interested in solo positions as well. *

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationSlovenia

  • NationalityFrench and Slovenian

  • Age39

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesSlovenian, French, English, Croatian

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish, Italian

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Delivery Crew
    1st Mate

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


show hide Qualifications


  • Jun 2015 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • May 2015 Boatmaster Complete

  • Jun 2015 STCW 95 Personal Safety and Social Responsibility Complete

  • Jul 2014 CPR Complete

  • Mar 2019 Short Range VHF / GMDSS Complete

show hide Skills


  • Microsoft office
  • Photo editing
  • Video editing
  • Route planning
  • Navigation
  • Marine First Aid
  • Photography
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
  • Managerial Skills
  • IT Literate
  • Provisioning
  • Free-diving
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Tender driving
show hide Q&A


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact *Barbara*


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.