• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • steff_billy

    • 34, AUSTRIA
    • United Kingdom
    • Checked in 1 week ago

Boat Builder and Skipper

I have spent the last few years crewing on various cruises (Pacific, Atlantic) and Skippering in the Med (Monohulls as well as multis). I hold a British Level three Diploma in Marine Construction, Systems Engineering and Maintenance. Boats are quite possibly my favorite thing in the world, and I am a sailing and rowing enthusiast. I enjoy maintenance and repairs, and I am trained in carpentry as well as GRP/hull work and repairs, engines, painting, varnishing etc. I am active (my most recent love is rowing Cornish Pilot Gigs) and I enjoy physical work and the outdoors. I do not smoke and I drink only occasionally/rarely. I am quite easy going and laid back, and love children and animals (also as crew members) My not so secret dream and bucket list item is to one day sail the Northwest Passage.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited Kingdom

  • NationalityAUSTRIA

  • Age34

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, German

  • Basic knowledge ofItalian

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Competent Crew
    1st Engineer

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

1
show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

2
  • Aug 2016 MCA Shipboard Safety Officer Certificate Progressing

  • Mar 2014 RYA Yachtmaster Progressing

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact steff_billy

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.