• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Canoeist

    • 52, Austrian
    • Austria
    • Checked in 5 months ago

Looking for 2-6 weeks of Atlantic off shore sailing / Atlantic crossing


My Name is Peter. I'm looking for an Atlantic crossing or part of it between October 2019 and April 2020.

I am a 51 y.o. non smoker, very little alcohol (happy to go for months without any), no dietary restrictions and not picky at all, no medical conditions, enjoy tow fishing from boat, and I have never gotten sea sick on a boat.

Boat experience:
- scuba guide and deck hand on a motor yacht in the Adriatic every summer in the 90s (don´t know how many sea miles),
- under water work experience around boats and marinas,
- 150nm of Island hopping on a Catamaran around S. Maarten last winter.

Eager to learn any seamanship you are willing to teach me and will do any work you entrust me with to keep boat and crew going.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationAustria

  • NationalityAustrian

  • Age52

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, German

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Mile building
    Novice Crew

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Mar 2019 1st Aid Progressing

  • Jan 1990 Commercial Diver Progressing

show hide Skills


  • Canyoning
  • Free-diving
  • Fishing
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Tender driving
show hide Q&A


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Canoeist


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.