• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • ChristinaKB

    • 67, British
    • France
    • Checked in 5 months ago

Hoping to gain experience and meet good people.

Hi there, France is out of lockdown and I'm as eager as always for new sailing opportunities. I'd love to continue learning, re-learning, while sharing my passion and helping generally on board.
Last year, I helped deliver a Tall Ship from Norway to UK then from UK to A Coruna, Spain.
My love of sailing grew in the 3 years I spent living full-time at sea on our beautiful Endurance ketch (now sold). We originally lived off local day charters until pursuing ‘sensible’ jobs ashore to raise a family. That family has grown-up and I’d now like to gain more knowledge/experience of seamanship, offshore or coastal.
Having navigated over 3000nm, in all weather conditions and on a variety of vessels from Norway to Greece, I feel confident and am most comfortable at sea.
If you need an extra hand, I'd love to hear from you

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationFrance

  • NationalityBritish

  • Age67

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Competent Crew

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

5
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

4
  • Apr 1981 RYA Competent Crew Complete

  • Apr 1981 RYA Day Skipper Practical Complete

  • Apr 1984 RYA Day Skipper Theory Complete

  • Mar 1986 VHF Radio Telephony Complete

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact ChristinaKB

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.