• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Sailawaynow

    • 64, Canada
    • Canada
    • Checked in 4 weeks ago

Thalassophile at heart!

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review my listing. I’ll try to give you a brief idea of who it is you might be considering as crew … to join you in your floating home . LOL. I am Canadian, and retired early to fully embrace my first love – cruising! (well … as much as I can without owning a boat – lol ) I am an intelligent, easygoing, adventurous and fit lady with a good sense of humour. I'm also a quick study, not afraid of hard work, and can actually follow orders :-) I enjoy a glass of wine with a nice meal or a beer at the end of an adventurous day. I mostly try to eat a healthy diet - preferring anything from the sea, as well as chicken and turkey - but I can prepare anything for others :-) I love the live aboard lifestyle and I am very familiar with all that it entails. I am well practiced in provisioning, cooking, maintenance, dinghy/outboard operation, helming, following a plotted course, and generally, all manner of living aboard a vessel. I am single, retired, no kids, no pets, non-smoker, and my home is sold ... nothing to curb my adventures!

I have been crewing, for pleasure, for five years now, on various boats: catamarans ranging from 43’ to 47’, sailing mono-hulls from 42’ to 57’ and power boats from 52’ to 78’. I have performed solo night watches on overnight passages lasting two days and up to ten days, and loved it. I have just successfully finished crewing on a 78’ power boat with just the captain/owner and myself aboard … and also did solo overnight passages. While such a large vessel was a lot of maintenance work for just two people, I still loved every moment. I would be interested in crewing aboard catamarans and power boats over 40' and and sailing monohulls over 50'. I am a certified advanced diver and also love kayaking, SUPing, hiking, skiing, biking, windsurfing (don't hear that one much any more!) and I'm also a happy golfer. I enjoy sharing in the preparation of meals and have been told I'm a good cook. I love remote anchorages, and snorkeling is a part of me. I love nature and observing all manner of life as it unfolds. I am also compassionate, and believe in giving back where and when I can. Up until recently, I spent ten years leading teams of volunteers around the world helping those less fortunate.

Soooo, if you like what you’ve read, I hope to hear from you. :-)

P.S. My pics are current! :-)

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationCanada

  • NationalityCanada

  • Age64

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Novice Crew
    Friendship
    Voluntary work

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

6
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Sailawaynow

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.