• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Ampi26

    • 27, Austria
    • Austria
    • Checked in 4 days ago

Looking for a Novice Crew, Voluntary work, Friendship or Deckhand position

Hi - My name is Daniel and I am currently about to finish my master studies and planning to go on a big journey to get away from the daily grind. Traveling on a sailboat, therefore, is exactly the kind of experience I want to make. Crossing an ocean with a small boat handled by a few men (or women of course) is one of the last big adventures someone can take on these days. I´m eager to learn new things, experience different ways of living, get to know awesome people and explore new lands.

My rough plan:
I will be available from Summer 2020. Would love to start learning to sail somewhere around Europe and maybe do an Atlantic crossing later this year to spend the cold months in the Caribbean. It would be great to find a boat with some similar plans which I could join for a longer period of time. So please contact me if you are interested in having me on board, I am sure you won't regret! (Please also feel free to message me if you have some different plans as I'm very flexible and for sure don't want to miss any amazing opportunities!) See you onboard!

I am an easy-going person who likes having deep conversations over a good glass of wine (or beer). I basically get along with anybody and can adapt really well to any situation. I absolutely love the ocean and am also a Padi certified scuba diver.
Unfortunately, I have no experience of sailing right now, but I can´t wait to get on board and learn! As a mechanical engineer, I surely can come in handy when it gets down to maintenance and fixing things. I have also worked as a helping chef in different restaurants and am very passionate about food and cooking. I'm generally fine with doing anything that needs to be done while living on a sailboat.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 18th September 2020

  • LocationAustria

  • NationalityAustria

  • Age27

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesGerman, English

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Voluntary work

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Jul 2015 1st Aid Complete

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Ampi26


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.