• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Emmie & Joschka

    • 27, German
    • Iran
    • Checked in 3 hours ago

Into the blue...

Hey out there,
we are Emmie (27) & Joschka (28) from Germany.
We traveled across Europe and Middle East by hitchhiking for the past two years. We wanted to travel around the world, but we could not make it further than Iran, because of closed land borders. So we are heading back to Europe now. Like so many we would like to try our luck with sailboat hitchhiking. Across the Atlanic would be fantastic, the big dream... But we would be already so happy to join a boat this summer, autumn or winter in Mediterranean to learn sailing and build some miles.
In about one month we will be on Balearic Islands and later on go where the boats are, Gibraltar or Canary Islands for the season. We are free for the rest of this year, and the next one, and the next one...

Joschka is a carpenter and worked some years for the organisation of trader unions, he has organised workshops about demogracy and solidarity and youth camps. He's a very handy and inventive man. He misses it a lot to be working with his hands on something longlasting, so he could be good company for a boatbuilding project or refitting. Emmie is an illustrator and dancer, can do postcards, stickers, posters or little books, did writing, bookbinding and drawing workshops for children.
Both of us know how to cook on a camping stove, how to manage with just two pair of pants and one pair of shoes, how to carry all our belongings in one backpack, how to have a conversation without a joint language and how to adapt quickly to new situations, locations, people and standards...
We speak Englisch and German, good French and a bit Spanish. While travelling we catched up some vocabulary in slavic languages, Turkish and Farsi.
We lived in a tent outside for two years, know how to get a long in a small space. We've got a lot of travel stories to tell, love to do handcrafts and cooking, don't mind to do cleaning jobs and would try to be helpful whereever we can...
After two years luckily we still got some money in our pockets to pay contributions and share expenses.

It would be great to hear from someone.
Emmie and Joschka

Or beWelcome profile
https://www.bewelcome.org/members/Emmie_Joschka
www.fliderstand.de

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationIran

  • NationalityGerman

  • Age27

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesGerman, English

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Friendship
    Voluntary work
    Cook

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

7
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Emmie & Joschka

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.