• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Pierre.Lelanie

    • 49, Australian
    • Australia
    • Checked in 6 months ago

Novice Crew looking for gr8 experiences!

Ahoy Captains! Permission to come aboard?

We are a husband & wife team excited to explore the oceans... Our zest for life with all it's possibilities & opportunities makes us excited for the future and what it might bring...?!
We are Pierre and Lelanie, born & raised in South Africa & happily married for 20 years.
Before arriving in Australia in 2006, we were traveling the 'world' (by land & air), working in the skydiving industry... which brought us to the land of OZ where we were lucky enough to get sponsored to live and work in Australia, becoming citizens in 2011.

About 8 years ago we sold everything we didn't need, packed up the rest and started traveling through Australia in our camper and working where-ever the road takes us & we find something interesting to do.
Our next adventure is to buy our own sailboat and explore the oceans.. and this is where we need your help and expertise to become competent & confident safe sailors.
We are eager to learn & work to achieve our dream while enjoying life on the ocean & exploring new places with you and prefer to travel off the beaten track to look for new experiences and create great memories! We are passionate about nature conservation, we both have our scuba diving certification and Qld RMDL boat license. Are keen to learn free-diving...

Pierre is a great handy-man, mechanically minded and all-round problem solver. We both love to do woodwork and build/make new things. Lelanie love to be creative with 'whatever I can find' and has an interest in photography and capturing 'memories' to share with family & friends. We love to read, listen to music and would like to learn to play the guitar :)
We are use to and comfortable living in a small 'house' where we live clean & tidy and approach life with common sense.

We will be available around November 2020.

Looking forward to hearing from you... and maybe one day sharing a beautiful sunset & great conversation on the ocean somewhere.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st November 2020

  • LocationAustralia

  • NationalityAustralian

  • Age49

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesAfrikaans, English

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Voluntary work
    Mile building

  • Location preferenceAustralia / Oceania

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Pierre.Lelanie


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.