• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • MKouk31

    • 27, Australian
    • Greece
    • Checked in 1 month ago

Available May 1st - Looking for a Novice Crew,

My name is Michael K and I have been a member of of crewbay since March 2021. Thank you for viewing my profile as my goal is to work on sail boat(s) between 1 May - 31 October (6 months) during 2021, before I volunteer on for the annual olive picking season and then return home to Australia for Christmas with my family. I will be departing from Lavrio, Greece after I complete an intensive 1 week sailing training course.

I am 27 years old, over the years I have had fulfilling and diversified experiences and work roles, including project management experience, financial analysis and property development in both corporate and family office contexts, across the UK (London) and Australia. I am of Greek descent and graduated from a Bachelors degree in Economics and post graduate Project Management. I have worked in a Scuba Diving shop while finishing high school as a Rescue Diver and have logged over 50 dives.

I have a love for nature and my interest in travelling and exploring new cultures has led me to travel to several places of the world to learn how people live and what matters to them, history and culture, healthy food and cooking, to enjoy the simple pleasures of life with friends and practicing gratitude.. highlights have been Israel, India, Puerto Rico, Japan, Sicily and Greece. My childhood summers were spent on Australian beaches and this has shaped my love for the water.

Currently living on the Ionian island of Kythera for the past 4 months and is responsible of the harvesting, mixing, bottling, packaging and distribution of organic olive oil for a successful local producer. I am enrolled in a 1 week intensive sailing course with friends from France, from 17th April – 24th April departing Thessaloniki, through the Aegean Islands and finishing in Lavrio, in order to add value as a crew member.

I would love to know more about your crew opportunity on your boat for the Summer season of 2021 - to know a bit more about the accommodation, location itinerary and what you would expect from my help as part of the crew.

Many thanks and look forward to your response.

Michael :)

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationGreece

  • NationalityAustralian

  • Age27

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Greek

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Friendship
    Competent Crew
    Voluntary work

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

2
  • May 2012 Rescue Diver Complete

  • Mar 2012 PADI - Advanced Open Water Complete

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact MKouk31

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.