• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Lucas35

    • 40, Polish
    • Poland
    • Checked in 4 weeks ago

I can sail, dive, cook and clean ;-)

My name is Lucas and I am an engineer, who left his office job and decided to make a living out of his hobby - watersports. I am now in my 4th year of my new, seagoing career of skippering, sailing, charters, deliveries and diving.

Sailing since I was 13, I gathered various experience in the Baltic, North Sea, English Channel, Hebrides, Adriatic, Med, 2 Trans-Atlantic crossings, Bahamas, Gulf of Mexico and then Caribbean; on vessels ranging from a classic, wooden, gaff rigged ketch (30m LOA) with up to 16 guests on board, to modern catamarans of 50 feet and more. I have spent over 2 years in the area: I was skippering charters in Cuba, Bahamas, St. Martin, St. Bart's and BVI; sailing the southern end of the archipelago: from Martinique to Grenada. I also skippered few deliveries/relocations during this time - the two longest ones was over 1000 miles and 3rd longest was over 900 NM. I am now back in Europe taking long overdue holidays for the Summer of 2020, after succesfully completing a TransAt delivery as the Captain. (Super Happy with the achievement)!!

My experience in professional yachting is also supported by my formal credentials: MCA/RYA Yachtmaster Ocean license, STCW safety training, VHF SRC, PADI DM + DSD Leader and ENG1 medical certificate for mariners. I am not a newbie to living aboard, that includes cooking underway and keeping a tidy household. Easy going and enthusiastic, I connect well with the clients, share my passion for cruising and diving with them and I really enjoy when they have holidays of a lifetime with me.

I am looking for a preferably long term position on board of one yacht - this would give me the chance to use my background in engineering to really get an in depth knowledge of the ship and all of its systems. I am willing to consider and to relocate to any part of the world for the right position. I love Carribbean and don't mind coming back, but it has been some time already and I would like to get to know other cruising grounds as well.

CV and references available on demand.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationPoland

  • NationalityPolish

  • Age40

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Polish, Spanish, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs B1 / B2 visa (or American citizenship)

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Captain
    1st Mate
    Diver

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Photos

Photos

3
show hide Experience

Experience log

12
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

5
  • May 2017 VHF Radio Telephony Complete

  • Jun 2017 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Aug 2017 RYA Yachtmaster Complete

  • Aug 2018 RYA Oceanmaster Complete

  • Aug 2019 PADI - Divemaster Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Cooking
  • Fishing
  • Varnishing
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
  • Provisioning
  • Waterskiing
  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Whipping and splicing
  • Rig maintenance/Set-up
  • Fore and aft trimming
  • Radio Operator
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
  • Yoga
  • Plumbing and Heating
  • General building
  • Microsoft office
  • Free-diving
  • Tender driving
show hide Q&A

Q&A

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Lucas35

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.