• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Alkem

    • 41, british
    • Greece
    • Checked in 9 months ago

looking for work on boats

By profession, im a woodworker, and have some experience with boat woodwork restoration and repair.
I am also thoroughly knowledgable in the solar and wind energy systems, having designed and installed systems in many places.
I have worked as deckhand on many occasions around Barcelona and Gibraltar, and have competent crew sailing experience in the UK.
I'm hoping to work my miles up to skipper in the coming year, so looking to spend as much time out sailing as possible.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationGreece

  • Nationalitybritish

  • Age41

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Arabic

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Competent Crew

  • Location preferenceMediterranean

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Qualifications


  • May 2019 RYA Day Skipper Practical Complete

show hide Skills


  • Climbing
  • Free-diving
  • Fishing
  • Swedish
  • Deep Tissue
  • Reflexology
  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Rigging
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Teaching
  • Musician
  • Fiberglass Repair
  • Carpentary
  • General building
  • Varnishing
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
  • Welder
show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Alkem


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.