• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Oribi

    • 68, Italian / British
    • Italy
    • Checked in 6 days ago

Looking for a Skipper position on a sailboat in the Mediterranean.

Skipper with Italian all seas licence for sail and motorboats, currently working on a new 2021 Grand Soleil 48 Performance (52 foot) based in Genoa but sailing around the islands of Corsica and Sardinia. Mother-tongue English and fluent Italian. Able to do long night shifts for crossings. Involved in voluntary work for the poor and homeless. Vaccinated for Covid 2019.

I am the proud owner of a First 40.7 (for the past 12 years) with which I regularly sail in the Adriatic sea towards the islands in Croatia and participate in local and distant regattas. I was born in England but I have lived in Italy for over 30 years so I am bilingual, I also know a little French. I have a very calm character and I get on well with both children and adults. I have an Italian all seas sailing and motoring licence. I have always exercised a great passion for navigation, sailing and the sea. I am currently retired and can practice skipper activities with plenty of freedom. In my life, I have practised professions in the field of commerce, sales and import of antique furniture from all parts of the world and in catering (participation in the management of family restaurants and ice cream parlours). For the past few years, I have worked in the export offices of different companies promoting they're made in Italy products internationally.
Having sailed for over 30 years and owned a very technical sailboat for over 12 years, I consider myself not only a skilled all-around sailor but also an expert in the management and maintenance of a sailboat. I believe I have the right experience to conduct various types and sizes of sailboats in the Mediterranean having sailed extensively both the Tirreno and Adriatic seas.
Please feel free to contact me!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationItaly

  • NationalityItalian / British

  • Age68

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Italian

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Competent Crew
    1st Mate
    Captain

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

19
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Watch-keeping
  • Fore and aft trimming
  • Radio Operator
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
  • Sales and Marketing
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Oribi

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.